Forthcoming events

Wednesday 25 April - 10:30am
A pleasant and relatively easy 5 mile circular walk initially along the Fife Coastal Trail and affording great views over the Tay estuary. It will take approximately 2.5 to 3 hours. At Balmerino we have the opportunity of exploring the ruined abbey built by a Cistercian monastic community founded in 1227 to 1229. It is also a pleasant place to sit and enjoy refreshments we have brought with us. Depending on the weather, our return route will be via a higher path passing through recently planted woodland and affording good views across the estuary.
Friday 27 April - 7:30pm
A performace at the Lyceum Theatre in Edinburgh.
Wednesday 2 May - 10:30am
We meet for coffee on the first Wednesday of every month in the Smith Gallery and Museum, Stirling, at 10:30am. Anyone who belongs to SURSA or is interested in becoming a member is welcome to join us.
Friday 11 May - 7:30pm
A concert in the City Halls, Glasgow.
Wednesday 16 May - 10:30am
Alison's description of Culbuie is as follows "a woodland garden with many azaleas, rhododendrons, bluebells and wet-loving plants". She describes her own garden as being "similar but smaller and wilder featuring bluebells, a bog garden and a glass house with a vine, peaches, fig etc".
Monday 28 May - 10:30am
Wednesday 30 May - 2:30pm
An afternoon performance at the Theatre Royal, Glasgow.
Thursday 31 May - 12:30pm
Please take a note of the date. More details will appear later.
Saturday 2 June - 7:30pm
A concert at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Wednesday 6 June - 10:30am
We meet for coffee on the first Wednesday of every month in the Smith Gallery and Museum, Stirling, at 10:30am. Anyone who belongs to SURSA or is interested in becoming a member is welcome to join us.
Thursday 21 June - 10:30am
Saturday 30 June - 2:00pm
A performance at Pitlochry Festval Theatre.
Friday 20 July - 10:30am
Saturday 28 July - 2:00pm
A performace at Pitlochry Theatre.
Tuesday 28 August - 10:30am
Thursday 20 September - 10:30am
Wednesday 24 October - 10:30am
Tuesday 27 November - 10:30am